Managing Teams

As an owner of a Goalify Professional plan, you will be able to manage each team that belongs to you as an owner. In this document, we will walk you through the administration of teams.

Adding a Team

Quick Step Tutorial

  1. Go to the Team menu
  2. Click the green Create a New Team button

When you first start with Goalify Professional, your first team will automatically be created for you.

If you need to create another team, go to your teams administration site, click the action button on the top right corner and choose the add team option.

Team Administration

From the teams administration site, click the setup option of the team you want to administer.

Depending on your current pricing plan, your team's setup dashboard will have up to three sections:

  • Team Setup
  • Coaches

Team Setup

In addition to the internal and external name of a team, a team has a few more properties that can be modified:

Internal Name

Name of the team as seen by all staff members of the team.

External Name

Name of the team as seen by all clients.

Default Goal Language

The default language used when you create a new goal. You can adjust the setting when creating a new goal. You will find the option as part of the advanced settings of the goal creation wizard.

Default Goal Coaching

The Goalify platform features a fully automated coaching system. It send clients reminders for their goals based on their progress and performance history. You can choose to turn this feature off by default if necessary.

Default Week Setup

The default beginning day of a new week for a goal. You can adjust the setting when creating a new goal. You will find the option as part of the advanced settings of the goal creation wizard.

Default Revoke Action

You can choose whether or not clients should retain access to their coached goals when they decide to cancels their coaching relationship with this team. When you choose to cancel the connection, you can still decide which option fits best in each specific situation. This default option is also used when the account of the team's owner is deleted.

Coaches

Lists all currently active coaches assigned to this team. Owners and coaches with team management rights can add or remove coaches.

Open coach invitations are listed in the unsigned coaches section.

These are the properties that you can edit for each coach listed:

Team Manager

A coach with team management rights can add or remove coaches. Management rights do not include the option to purchase additional licenses for coaches.

Team-Related Chat Updates

Whether or not a coach should be notified about new chat messages in the team's chat channels. Opting in here is required for a coach to receive push notifications. However, push notifications delivered to a browser must be enabled on a per browser basis.

Sharing between Teams

Quick Step Tutorial

  1. Click on the options icon
  2. Select the Copy to…
  3. Enter a new name
  4. Choose the team to copy to

Coaches with access to multiple teams which belong to the same owner account, can copy shared goals, templates and workflows from one team to another. Coaches with Team manager permissions can copy shared goals, templates and workflows from any team to any team he or she has access to.

The copy feature can also be used to create a duplicate within the same team.

Setup and Documents

Clients and their data will not be copied with the to-be-copied resource. Only the setup and connected documents are copied.

Shared Goals

When a shared goal is copied, the newly created goal will have the same start date as the source goal. If you need to set different start date, you can convert the shared goal to a template first and then copy the template.

Deleting a Team

This action CANNOT be undone!

Removing a team CANNOT be undone. Please be extremely careful when you delete a team, since all connected data (i.e. clients, documents and goals) will also be deleted. Only the owner of a team can delete the team.

Quick Step Tutorial

  1. Go to the team's setup dashboard
  2. Choose the Delete This Team option from the Action button

To remove a team from you account, switch to the Setup dashboard of your team. From the main Action button select the Delete This Team option. This will open a confirmation window where you must reconfirm the action. Before the team is deleted, you can decide whether or not clients should retain access to their coached goals.